click tracking
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

[Online] Webinar – Hyperledger – the Open, Flexible & Extendable Blockchain

June 15, 2016 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm

$50

Share with:


Session 3: Hyperledger – the Open, Flexible & Extendable Blockchain

June 15:  6 – 7 AM (PST)  |  9 – 10 AM (EST)  |  3 – 4 PM (CET)  |  9 – 10 PM (HKT)

  • What is hyperledger and why are so many big companies involved?

  • How can enterprises contribute to the project?

Speaker: Romeo Kienzler (Chief Data Scientist, IBM Watson IoT Platform & IBM Cloud Transformation Lab Zurich)

Romeo is a pioneering contributor to IBM’s Project Fabric which evolved from OpenBlockchain in the Hyperledger Project. His discussion will be focused on Hyperledger, which can transform the way business transactions are conducted globally.

Founder, Publisher and Editor in Chief of Blockchain News and co-founder and director at Blockchain Partners in London/Amsterdam/NYC, Richard Kastelein is also an advisor with a number Blockchain startups doing ICOs including DECENT.ch, Inchain, Humaniq, Chronobank, eGaas and others.

He is regarded as one of the top journalists by the Blockchain and fintech communities – as is evident by his entry in the Top 150 Fintech journalists online and in the top 10 of the Blockchain Top 100 List. As a prominent keynote presenter, he has spoken on Blockchain at events in Gdansk, Amsterdam, Minsk, Dubai, Antwerp, Eindhoven etc, where he helped spread the cause for Blockchain technology and crypto-currency and, consequently, has built a notable network inthe scene.

In 2013, the European Commission appointed him as an expert for overseeing financing for emerging startups as a part of the European Commission’s 90 billion euro Horizon 2020 project, created in Brussels to promote innovation as a driving force of job creation and business ventures across Europe. He has also worked as an external expert for Innovate UK since 2012, judging startups for the UK government.

Details

Date:
June 15, 2016
Time:
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
$50
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.hk/e/lynk-webinars-blockchain-connecting-the-dots-tickets-25473063619

Venue

Online
Select a Country:

Organizer

Lynk Global
Email:
eric@lynkpeople.com
Website:
http://lynk.global/