click tracking
Sunday, December 4, 2016

If you would like to add your own event please register here and then click here.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

[Online] Webinar – Overview of Blockchain & its Global Landscape

June 14 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm

| $50
original

Share with:


Session 2: Overview of Blockchain & its Global Landscape 

June 14:  6 – 7 PM (PST)  |  9 – 10 PM (EST)  |  3 – 4 AM (CET)  |  June 15:  9 – 10 AM (HKT)

  • What does Blockchain matter? 

  • What are the various Blockchain concepts – sidechains, hyperledger, public/ private blockchain?

  • Who are the major players? What are they building/ what sectors are they targeting? 

George Samman

Speaker: George Samman (Co-founder, BTC.sx / magnr)

George is a blockchain advisor and consultant to global financial institutions and startups. He also writes a blog on blockchain technology and use cases at sammantics.com.  George is currently head of blockchain architecture and implementation at meeco.me, an identity and data privacy startup. George also co-founded BTC.sx, now magnr, a bitcoin trading platform and is the former CMO of Fuzo which is using blockchain to bring financial inclusion to the developing world. George serves as the Committee Chair of the Wall Street Blockchain Alliance (WSBA) for blockchain and financial services. George is a contributing writer to bitcoin exchange itBit.

Details

Date:
June 14
Time:
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
$50
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.hk/e/lynk-webinars-blockchain-connecting-the-dots-tickets-25473063619

Venue

Online
Select a Country:

Organizer

Lynk Global
Email:
eric@lynkpeople.com
Website:
http://lynk.global/